Truma heating

 
Newbie
Avatar
Gender:
Age: 55
Posts: 8
Registered: 07 / 2019
My Motorhome: Rimor
Base Vehicle: Fiat Ducato
Subject:

Truma heating

 · 
Posted: 06.10.2019  ·  #1
Hi everyone . does anyone find the Truma heating very annoying, lots of error codes and having to constantly reset it and it still won't work ? then it works out of the blue for no reason.
Stuck in Scotland now and its freezing. error code E507.. code means gas cylinder empty ,but its not empty, its full..!! hob working perfectly
. can anyone help? thanks so much. John4646
Administrator
Avatar
Gender:
Location: Muckamore, Antrim
Age: 50
Homepage: motorhomecraic.com
Posts: 23888
Registered: 08 / 2011
My Motorhome: Itineo 740JB
Base Vehicle: Fiat Ducato 2.3 130BHP
Subject:

Re: Truma heating

 · 
Posted: 06.10.2019  ·  #2
Craic Lifer
Avatar
Gender:
Location: Co Antrim
Age: 71
Posts: 6580
Registered: 01 / 2012
My Motorhome: Adria Vision
Base Vehicle: Renault
Subject:

Re: Truma heating

 · 
Posted: 06.10.2019  ·  #3
Ours is the same thankfully. I bloody hates the things with these codes.
Newbie
Avatar
Gender:
Age: 55
Posts: 8
Registered: 07 / 2019
My Motorhome: Rimor
Base Vehicle: Fiat Ducato
Subject:

Re: Truma heating

 · 
Posted: 06.10.2019  ·  #4
yes ours is 2019. its very annoying.
Craic Lifer
Avatar
Gender:
Location: Co Antrim
Age: 71
Posts: 6580
Registered: 01 / 2012
My Motorhome: Adria Vision
Base Vehicle: Renault
Subject:

Re: Truma heating

 · 
Posted: 06.10.2019  ·  #5
Thank God them ours doesn’t have codes.
Craic Lifer
Avatar
Gender:
Location: kildare
Posts: 4151
Registered: 10 / 2011
My Motorhome: Dethleffs Advantage
Base Vehicle: Fiat 2.3
Subject:

Re: Truma heating

 · 
Posted: 06.10.2019  ·  #6
Quote by John4646

yes ours is 2019. its very annoying.


Get on to whoever sold it to you, it must be faulty, should be an agent in Scotland
Craic'er
Avatar
Gender:
Location: Lisburn
Age: 50
Posts: 91
Registered: 04 / 2017
My Motorhome: Fiat Tribute T669 2015
Base Vehicle: Fiat Ducato
Subject:

Re: Truma heating

 · 
Posted: 06.10.2019  ·  #7
 
Our Truma combi boiler is doing my nut in. Have been Googling away and found a potential solution to your issue and our own.
Apparently there is a reset button on the boiler itself which may need pressed. I shall try to post a screen shot of the info I've found.
The boiler's great when it works but a total pain when it throws error codes...especially when you need it most. Good luck.
Selected quotes for multi-quoting:   0

Registered users in this topic

Currently no registered users in this section

The statistic shows who was online during the last 5 minutes. Updated every 90 seconds.