how to find

John4646
My Motorhome: Rimor
Base Vehicle: Fiat Ducato
Subject:

European motorhome sites

· 
Posted: 14.07.2019  ·  #1
Hi All, I'm new to Motorhome Craic, and Motorhoming. Thanks in advance for any advice. I've just completed a trial run in the UK and it went well, so im hoping to go to France/Switzerland in the autumn. How do I find Motorhome sites to stay in ? Electricity and facilities would be important. Also, should I book in advance, or find them as I go along? I don't want to wild camp or stay in Aires.

Daffysparks

Subject:

Re: European motorhome sites

· 
Posted: 14.07.2019  ·  #2
Get some of the campsite books. All the Aires, even though you don’t want Aires, you might be caught out some night, ( they are brilliant, we use them the whole time) ACSI books great off season, there’s loads more. Enjoy, don’t be afraid of the Aires abroad, they are great

John4646
Subject:

· 
Posted: 14.07.2019  ·  #3
Thanks a million. I'll do that. Someone I know was "gassed" and robbed in an Aire in France last year, that's why Im nervous of them. John4646

JJF
Eat's Sleep's craic
Homepage: MotorhomeCraic.com
My Motorhome:
Base Vehicle:
Subject:

· 
Posted: 14.07.2019  ·  #4
2 best resourses for Aire information in Europe is apps called Campercontact, download it HERE and also Park4Night, download it HERE.
Will have lots of places and reviews. You need the paid versions, about a tenner for the two.
Enjoy the trip.

Quote by John4646

Thanks a million. I'll do that. Someone I know was "gassed" and robbed in an Aire in France last year, that's why Im nervous of them. John4646

An urban myth..... Just dont use the aires on the motorway network to overnight in, use village/town ones, we use aires extensively and most are as safe as a campsite. Take the usual precautions.

Daffysparks

Subject:

· 
Posted: 14.07.2019  ·  #5