Swifty
Love's the Craic
My Motorhome:
Base Vehicle:
Subject:

Exhaust smoke

· 
Posted: 06.02.2018  ·  #1
Our exhaust seems to be blackening the side skirt of the camper Has anyone else had this problem on the bolero

The Rambler
Eat's Sleep's craic
My Motorhome:
Base Vehicle: Vauxhall Movano 2.5 CDTI
Subject:

Re: Exhaust smoke

· 
Posted: 06.02.2018  ·  #2
I'm no expert but I read up (a little) last week because my exhaust seems a little much. Not black, just a lot of it and stinky. Maybe normal for 2006 2.5 Diesal Movano.

So black smoke seems to have to do with incomplete combustion resulting in excessive soot. Things like spark plugs come in to play. Have you serviced recentl?. If anyone can suggest some kind of fuel additive I could use that isn't a gimmick and might actually help, I would love to hear.

Swifty
Love's the Craic
My Motorhome:
Base Vehicle:
Subject:

· 
Posted: 06.02.2018  ·  #3
Camper is 2008 and has just had full service This seem as if the exhaust is too close to the skirt of the camper is that normal for bolero

us2
Craic'er
My Motorhome: , Laika ecovip
Base Vehicle: Fiat Ducato
Subject:

Additive.

· 
Posted: 06.02.2018  ·  #4
Quote by The Rambler

I'm no expert but I read up (a little) last week because my exhaust seems a little much. Not black, just a lot of it and stinky. Maybe normal for 2006 2.5 Diesal Movano.

So black smoke seems to have to do with incomplete combustion resulting in excessive soot. Things like spark plugs come in to play. Have you serviced recentl?. If anyone can suggest some kind of fuel additive I could use that isn't a gimmick and might actually help, I would love to hear.

Distance should clear it up, give it a good run when you add it.

us2
Craic'er
My Motorhome: , Laika ecovip
Base Vehicle: Fiat Ducato
Subject:

Additive.

· 
Posted: 06.02.2018  ·  #5
Quote by The Rambler

Diptane should clear it up, give it a good run when you add it.

killiand
Eat's Sleep's craic
My Motorhome: Knaus Traveller S520