Floorman
Love's the Craic
My Motorhome:
Base Vehicle:
Subject:

Motorway Tolls in France

· 
Posted: 16.12.2016  ·  #1
I am a newbie on here so apologies if this topic has been discussed before. I have just been reading about all you lucky folk planning to go to France this year and someone mentioned toll charges. Has anyone ever obtained a toll from Sanef (the people who run the euro tunnel) it is a small token you get from them at www.saneftolling.co.uk/ And you place it on the inside of your windscreen just behind the rear view mirror in the shaded area. As you approach the tolls with long queues of vehicles you just vere off to the toll with the little red t above it and as you approach it the barrier lifts as if by magic and you drive straight through without having to stop. The cost of the toll is then extracted from your bank account automatically at the end of the month. We drove down to Nice last year and never stopped once either way, the looks you get from the people waiting in the queues is pleasure in itself, and the time you save is precious. This token system means you do not have to worry about whether you pay by card or cash and no leaning over to reach the kiosk on the wrong side or getting the other half flustered while trying to pay. Good Luck, Floorman.

JJF
Eat's Sleep's craic
Homepage: MotorhomeCraic.com
My Motorhome:
Base Vehicle:
Subject:

Re: Motorway Tolls in France

· 
Posted: 16.12.2016  ·  #2
Yes indeed, I have one fitted in the MH. Superb job and no faffing about with credit/debit cards or change.
Mine is from ATMB, it was €9 or something like that directly from France and arrive a few days after ordering.
You can check your balance online, payment is on debit card the month after your journeys..... Highly recommended.

Subject:

· 
Posted: 16.12.2016  ·  #3
Great job.
Last time I checked it was only available for up to 3500kg.

ColinM
Craic Addict
My Motorhome: Rapido 655F
Base Vehicle: Fiat Ducato
Subject:

·